Membership & Meetings

Members of the Partnership include conservation bodies, landowner and community representatives, interests such as recreation and tourism, and individual members.

Papers from all the Partnership meetings are available on Shropshire Council's website.

view Partnership papers

Shropshire Hills National Landscape Partnership members:

Local Authorities

Statutory Bodies

Non-Statutory Bodies

Parish Council Representatives

  • Ms Ruth Houghton, Bishop's Castle Town Council
  • Mr Steven Pennington, Cardington Parish Council
  • Mr John Luck, Church Stretton Town Council
  • Mr Francis Acton, Acton Scott Parish Meeting
  • Mr Tony Haighway, Mainstone with Colebatch Parish Council

Individual Members

  • Ms Alison Caffyn
  • Mr Adrian Cullis
  • Ms Gillian Preece
  • Ms Emma Bacon 
  • Ms Sue Manns
  • Ms Rachel Cockett

Local Authority Officers

  • Mr Pete Banford, Shropshire Council
  • Mr Ben Holloway, Telford & Wrekin Council

Strategy & Performance Committee

This is a sub-group of the Partnership whose role is to advise and guide on the work of the staff team.

Please contact us if you would like to see papers from the Committee meetings.